Board and Contacts

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President Stuart Baur president@sharonsoccer.org

Vice President Matt Tavares vicepresident@sharonsoccer.org Travel Soccer

Registrar Mahmoud El Shohna registrar@sharonsoccer.org

Secretary Maria "Flo" Vidano secretary@sharonsoccer.org

Treasurer Melissa Shaltis treasurer@sharonsoccer.org

Director Ravi Dipali ravid@sharonsoccer.org Rec Soccer

Director Kelly Greenfield kellyg@sharonsoccer.org Asst. Rec Director

Director Eric Leung ericl@sharonsoccer.org At-Large

Director John Melpignano johnm@sharonsoccer.org Referees

Director Maeve Rich maever@sharonsoccer.org Volunteers

Director Keith Scarfo keiths@sharonsoccer.org Operations



APPOINTED POSITIONS

Director of Coaching Paul Vasconcelos paulvasconcelos75@gmail.com

Risk Manager Shannon McLaughlin shannon@mclaughlinkim.com

Equipment Manager Leah Eisenstadt equipment@sharonsoccer.org

Field Scheduler Vacant

NE Revolution Vacant



OPEN POSITIONS

The Sharon Soccer Association is always looking for volunteers to get involved and help organize the various programs and activities we offer. Following is a list of positions which are currently unfilled:

Rec Soccer Age Group Coordinator - u5, u6, u7, u8, and u10

The Sharon Soccer Association is seeking enthusiastic volunteers to serves as Age Group Coordinators for our Rec Soccer Program. Age Group Coordinators assist the Rec Director by helping to organize teams, coaches, equipment, etc.... for each age group by functioning as the primary point of contact for communication with parents. If you are interested in volunteering to be an Age Group Coordinator please contact Ravi Dipali (ravid@sharonsoccer.org) or Kelly Greenfield (kellyg@sharonsoccer.org).


Indoor Soccer Coordinator

The Sharon Soccer Association is seeking a volunteer to help organize, coordinate and facilitate indoor soccer activities during the winter of 2023. This involves announcing / advertising the program via emails to registered recreational and travel soccer players, communicating with Forekicks to facilitate team registration and placement, coordinating with volunteer coaches to form teams and schedule practice sessions and serve as the primary point of communication for participating or interested coaches and families.


Field Scheduler

The Sharon Soccer Association is seeking a volunteer to serve as the Field Scheduler for all SSA travel soccer gamed and practices. The position involves coordinating with travel soccer coaches to schedule regular practices and assist with determining field availability for rescheduled games.